Betting online on Liga 1 Indonesia fixtures with

The Indonesian Liga 1 is one of the ‘youngest’ soccer leagues in the world. However, that doesn’t mean that the competition is still held on the amateur level. Although the tournament’s formation was quite a difficult process, the Indonesian football authorities managed to make the top division fully professional in the very short terms. Now, the best clubs from the whole country compete in the Liga 1 Indonesia fixtures annually.

So, the competition’s young age shouldn’t prevent you from betting on it. Try to do this with YesPlay! We’re always ready to provide you with the handiest resources and features for online sports betting. But first, we’d like to tell you a little more about the Indonesian Liga 1.

Competition format and history

The competition was formed about a decade ago — in 2008. It aimed to gather the best clubs from the whole country to improve the quality of football and to choose the teams for the international tournaments. The league’s history is complicated — it was split in 2011, then merged again in 2013 but was banned by authorities by 2015. Luckily, all these facts didn’t affect the development of the Indonesian top division much. Since 2017, it has been a country’s stable top-flight league.

Currently, 18 Indonesia Liga 1 teams take part in every season of the competition. The season lasts from March to December and has a typical double round-robin format. During the season, the participants’ positions in the Liga 1 Indonesia table are determined by the following criteria:

  1. Total score.
  2. Outcomes of the individual meetings.
  3. Total goal difference.
  4. The total number of goals FOR.
  5. Coin toss.

At the end of the season, the highest team in the Liga 1 Indonesia table becomes a national champion. In addition to that, it qualifies for either the AFC Champions League or the AFC Cup. The 2nd and 3rd Indonesia Liga 1 teams are also eligible for the latter competition. They both enter it in the play-off round.

The 3 clubs with the worst Liga 1 Indonesia results have to leave the top division for Liga 2. Three most successful teams from the second division take their places.

Previous Indonesia Liga 1 winners

As the tournament appeared comparatively recently, there are no multiple Indonesia Liga 1 winners except for one team. It is Persipura Jayapura with 3 titles in total. As for the most recent champions, these are Bhayangkara (2017), and Persib Bandung (2014).

Bet on the Liga 1 Indonesia results online on

So, the rules of the Liga 1 are interesting, but you came here to bet, right? YesPlay is ready to be your reliable online sports betting assistant in this risky but rewarding affair. On this single page, you can find:

  • the latest odds for all the Liga 1 matches;
  • several types of bets;
  • detailed info about the Liga 1 teams.

Having explored our site, you will also find several ways to get monetary bonuses or contact the support team. By the way, we also have a convenient mobile version!

Show Players Info