Online betting on AFC Cup fixtures on

AFC Cup is an annual soccer competition, which involves mostly the clubs from the ‘developing’ and ’emerging’ AFC countries. The tournament is also open for those teams which went off the AFC Champions League on the qualifying play-off stage. Such a diversity of participants makes AFC Cup one of the most popular Asian sports events. So, don’t miss a chance to place some winning bets on AFC Cup fixtures! is a sports betting platform, which allows you to place bets on the AFC Cup without any limitations. Choose some matches and start playing right now!

AFC Cup format

The teams from the following five zones take part in the competition: 

  • ASEAN Zone;
  • West Asia Zone;
  • East Asia Zone;
  • South Asia Zone;
  • Central Asia Zone.

All participating countries get some slots for the preliminary stage, qualifying play-off, and AFC Cup group stage. Those teams, which didn’t get the slot, can enter the competition via the qualifying round. 

On the qualifying round, teams are usually divided into groups (not on a zone basis). Within groups, clubs meet each of their competitors once at a predetermined venue. The winners of these groups proceed to the preliminary stage.

In the preliminary stage, all the ties are double-legged. Teams are seeded according to their zones and AFC rankings. However, clubs from one association can’t play with each other. In addition to that, clubs from associations with lower AFC ranks usually play the first fixture at home. The winners of the preliminary stage ties take part in the qualifying playoff.

The playoff round is held in accordance with the preliminary stage’s system. If the number of teams is odd, the club with the highest rank receives a bye. 

On the AFC Cup group stage, teams from each zone are divided into groups. Both West Asian and ASEAN zones usually include 3 groups of four, while the other zones include only one group of four. Within each group, teams play a standard double round-robin tournament. In the ASEAN and West Asia zones, group winners along with the most successful runner-up take part in Zonal semi-finals. As for the other zones, their group winners get places in the Inter-zonal semi-finals.

The further competition is held in accordance with the following system:

ASEAN Zonal semi-finals -> ASEAN Zonal final -> Inter-zonal final -> AFC Cup final
Inter-zonal semi-finals ->
West Asia Zonal semi-finals -> West Asia Zonal final ->

Famous AFC Cup winners

The most notable AFC Cup winners are:

  • Al Kuwait (3 titles);
  • Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya and Al-Faisaly (2 titles per team).

Good AFC Cup results were also shown by Shabab Al-Ordon, Nasaf Qarshi, Al-Jaish, Al-Qadsia, Al-Ittihad, Johor Darul Ta’zim, and Al-Muharraq. Each of those teams has 1 AFC Cup.

Sports betting on AFC Cup with

Try to predict the AFC Cup results, and bet on the most prospective fixtures with The latest odds and the most generous rewards are already waiting for you!

Show Players Info