Bet on Gallagher Premiership results online with

The Premiership Rugby (or the Gallagher Premiership because of the name of the sponsor) is the primary rugby union club competition in England. The strongest English teams partake in it annually to qualify for the prestigious international competitions and defend their honor. As for the spectators and bettors, they find Premiership Rugby fixtures a good opportunity to enjoy classy rugby and earn some money on bets.

On this page, you can find the most precise Gallagher Premiership odds for betting. Moreover, here you can place a bet of any kind on any Rugby Premiership team. But before you do this, read this short but useful note about the competition’s structure and format.

Competition format

As for now, there are 12 Premiership Rugby teams in each season, which usually lasts from September to May. The competition starts as a simple double round-robin tournament between all teams. Each club plays once as host and once as a guest with every competitor. The point awarding system in the Gallagher Premiership table is the following:

  • +4 for each win;
  • +2 for each draw;
  • nil for each loss.

Despite that, the losing team can also earn some points (the so-called ‘bonus points’). The bonus points are given in the following cases:

  • a club scores 4+ tries;
  • a club loses by 7 points or fewer.

At the conclusion of the regular season, 4 highest Premiership Rugby teams from the table advance to the playoff stage. They play in pairs. The winners of these single-legged semis play the trophy out in the Premiership Rugby final. As for the 12th team from the Gallagher Premiership table, it moves down the RFU Championship. The Championship winner, in turn, joins the Premiership for the following season.

Six teams with the best Gallagher Premiership results in the overall table get places in the Rugby Champions Cup. The 7th team can also enter this competition, but only through the playoff. All the other teams get the Challenge Cup berths.

The most frequent Gallagher Premiership winners

The following teams have the biggest numbers of the Rugby Premiership titles:

The most recent champions are Saracens (2018 and 2016) and Exeter Chiefs (2017).

Bet on Premiership Rugby fixtures online on

Here on YesPlay, you can place a bet on the Premiership Rugby. YesPlay offers you plenty of betting markets, such as 3 Way, Handicap, Total, and many others. To place more precise bets, use our precise Gallagher Premiership odds. In the case of winning, you will get your reward immediately.

Show Players Info